A Case of Writer’s Block??

I feel like writing and writing and writing. But it’s getting clouded by the need to look after a baby, doing the housework and helping the other half out with his businesses. Which then leads to not a lot of time to write. Or read the ever growing pile of to-read books that I have stashed away.

And then when I do want to write and sit down to do it, I feel a little stuck, like I’m not sure where to go from point A to point B and there’s no inspiration popping up to help out (although my baby does seem like an inspiration point for one of the stories I want to write).

Perhaps I have a case of writer’s block or perhaps I procrastinate too much (or maybe it’s just a combination of both those things).

I really do need to put my writer’s hat on and make time to write …..

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

4 responses to “A Case of Writer’s Block??

  • millie schmidt

    This is the second post on writers block I’ve seen! I wrote one yesterday too( Monday for me) most be Monday’s that do it to us ๐Ÿ™‚

    So what I do when I get writers block is I start working on another story. I have about 30-40 stories that are purely for fun and just for me and which will never see the light of day. I find it alleviates the pressure of writing something ‘perfect’ and I can just let the imagination flow ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • mypersonallthing

      Yes, I tend to go off and do something else when I get stuck and then go back to writing the story. Sometimes it’s housework or sometimes it’s reading a few chapters of whatever book I’m reading or doing what you do and writing some more of another story ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  • Vera Miฤ‡iฤ‡

    Hello! This is newcomer speaking haha ๐Ÿ™‚
    Not being able to write due to life obligations is my problem too, whenever there are tasks I need to finish it’s difficult to find some time to focus on writing and, besides, I spend much time on social networks. Though I believe that in order to have audience for your story you need social presence so I don’t count social networks as “procrastinating” ๐Ÿ™‚
    Just try to write as much as possible, even few minutes mean a lot, because the more we write the better we are. Looking forward to more of your posts! Have a nice day!

    Like

Post A Comment

