Way To Go

I’m not sure how to feel about this.

I was told by someone over the weekend that they didn’t appreciate my attitude one morning and wasn’t going to come in and help with something because of it. The only reason they were helping was because someone else had asked them to. They confirmed what a little birdie had once said to me – that they didn’t want to work with me.

All because of a couple of text messages.

It’s not the first time this person has taken a text message from me the wrong way. It feels like maybe they think that it how I always am and don’t think that it’s actually me being nice via text message. For example, said person had left a note for me to tell me about some washing that needed to be done and I sent them a text message to thank them and that I had been waiting for there to be enough for a load. I had a feeling that said person thought I was mocking them by sending the message and I had to assure them that I was only thanking them for the reminder.

This is coming from one of the people who reckoned they were going to help me get better with my people skills and it never really eventuated as they basically gave up because they thought that I wasn’t going to change.

Looks like I’m going to have to continue to try and be better with talking to people all by myself.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

4 responses to “Way To Go

Post A Comment

