Directional Plans

So the other day, I was thinking I was going to do a lot of writing – well, more than what I would normally do when I do decide to do some writing.

But instead (in amongst getting sidetracked) I ended up starting to plot one of the stories that I’m currently trying to write.  For some reason, I feel like the story is somewhat flat and I think that if I start to plot the story and the characters, perhaps it would help me lift the story.

I’m not big of plotting a story – not in a lot of detail anyway. I’m more into letting the story grow organically while I’m writing it and editing it and rewriting it.

I have tried letting this particular story to grow organically but it doesn’t seem to be quite there yet. Yes, it has grown and started going in a particular direction which I think is good for the story. But I don’t think it’s quite there yet and I’m hoping that the plotting I’m in the process of doing is going to help it.

Does anyone else have similar problems when writing?

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

