Veering In Another Direction

Okay, I think it’s time for me to get away from writing about the depressing stuff. Yes, I do have some things that I need to work through, but I have to start focusing on some positives as well. Just focusing on the negatives isn’t going to help me or anyone around me.

One of those positive things (for me anyway) is getting back into writing. I’ve always wanted to write fictional stories ever since I was a child. I’m going to have to get back into that and start writing some more. I can’t sit around and not write anything (even if I am good at procrastinating). All the published writers continued writing until they finished their story and continued writing until it was better than their best (unless you’re Stephenie Meyer hahaha).

I think I can write well. I have read books from a range of people – great writers, good writers, mediocre writers and bad writers. Books by good or great writers who don’t always write a good or great book every time they publish a book.

That has to count for something, right?

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

2 responses to “Veering In Another Direction

Post A Comment

