Pondering

I don’t know what’s gotten into me in the last few days. I’ve been short with a few people without meaning to and really for no reason at all. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m pregnant or if it’s because of the stress of moving and the other half taking on another business or both.

And why do I always take it out on other people when I’m stressed? I mean, isn’t it bad enough that I can’t talk to people properly without snapping or scowling or just being nasty to people when I’m stressed?

I really need to find a way to deal with stress without taking it out on people. But I wonder how long it would take for me to learn how to do that.

Perhaps the reason I’m having so much difficulty with it all is because it’s so ingrained into me and my personality that it might be too hard to change and get rid of.

Look at all the reasons why I’m no good at talking to people: I’m not good with dealing with stress and trying to do lots of things at once; I don’t function too well with little or no sleep; I’m a bit of an introverted loner; I used to get bullied at school for various reasons (like being a loner); I got shunned by peers for being a loner (among other things); I’m not much of a people person; I find some people stupid (which I can’t help because there are a lot of stupid people out there).

All of that is probably why I will never be able to talk to people nicely in the long run. None of those reasons are promising for someone who wants to change.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

