some of his words for you.

He is always going to be with you xo

rarasaur

balloonSome of my husband’s words are over at Stories that Must Not Die today.  You might have read them before, if you were ’round these parts back in 2012.

If not, be warned– he was a gritty writer– bruising and visceral, gentle and melancholy.  It’s a piece that kicks me in the gut every time I read it.

I hope the same happens to you– I hope the words become real to you.  I hope all the gut-pain and reality makes the words stay alive, so a tiny piece of my husband can keep on kickin’.

Writers never die, he promised me– and I’m holding him to that.

https://storiesthatmustnotdie.wordpress.com/2015/08/11/dear-mom/

View original post

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

