Ten Latest Reads

Thanks for the recommendations 🙂

Cats and Chocolate

My fiction reading has slowed down over the past few weeks, but I’ve read a few fantastic books over the past few months – some fiction, some non-fiction. Although many of them deserve full reviews or discussions, I also like giving people recommendations. In fact, book recommendations should be a super-power (great idea for a story). I’ve also been trying out a trial of Kindle Unlimited but don’t think I’ll carry on with it – it doesn’t include many authors I enjoy or authors I haven’t yet read but are on my to-be-read list. I’d also rather ‘own’ the books I read or use an actual physical library. My to-be-read list runs to the hundreds, and I’m constantly adding to it.

Processed with VSCOcam with x3 preset

(From Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel)

1. The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman.

This is an excellent book, sort of a steampunk-magic-spy thriller mash up. It…

View original post 1,378 more words

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

