Feeling Very Incompetent

A few weeks ago, I helped out with a couple of functions a group of people had booked over the one weekend. It was also one of the weekends when I was doing three night shifts in a row. Apparently there had been complaints of my treatment of the group that had been in.

Perhaps I shouldn’t be working in hospitality. Or at least not working functions. It seems I still haven’t learnt how to be nice all the time when working or when I have two shifts on the same day. I must be one of those people who are unable to be nice to lots of people over a period of time and can’t learn how to do that without upsetting or offending anyone.

I really think I shouldn’t be working functions anymore if I’m unable to be nice and friendly the whole shift. I feel like I’m getting no where with it. I can’t seem to get the hang of being nice and friendly to absolutely everyone for long periods of time. And I always seem to say the wrong thing or say it in the wrong way. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to learn how to do that.

It seems like I can’t do anything right.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

One response to “Feeling Very Incompetent

Post A Comment

