Invest in yourself: 5 tips for making conscious career decisions

Thanks for the informative post!

The Acorn Network

Knowing where we are going in our aged and community care careers can be one of the biggest challenges we face.  Too often I see people let their employers have control over their career. Giving them the  options that the manager thinks will suit them and the care organisation.

Does this sound like you at all? I know that I have let people guide me into careers I have regretted. I always loved healthcare and helping others. But I allowed myself to be me led into the direction of the Navy where I spent three years in a job I hated. (granted I learnt a lot, but the Navy is not where I ever saw my future).

How do we get proactive about our future? How can we be sure that we know where we want to go?Who can help us find this out?

Firstly lets just state the obvious…

View original post 517 more words

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

