A Kind of Eventful Day

So yesterday, my new phone came in the mail (well, not so new second hand phone). I went into the store of the mobile provider I’m with to get a new SIM card for the phone and to transfer my number across to it. I had to go buy a new SIM card from somewhere else because apparently the store didn’t stock the one I needed as I’m prepaid and not on a plan and had just recently stocked up on credit. I ended up buying the wrong SIM card which I didn’t know until after I made a call to someone else from the company to transfer my number to the new SIM card. The guy I was speaking to found the right one and I made another call to someone else to transfer the number. Apparently they couldn’t cancel the process and told me to wait twenty minutes to call back and try again, which I did and to which I got told it was going to take three or four hours to take and apparently I’m going to get a text message when it’s done (and I have no service at the moment). I’m thinking of probably going to another mobile phone company which has better reception in the area I live than my current one.

The car has been dropped off in for a service and it’s not as bad as what I thought it was going to be. There’s just some basic things, like a new ball bearing in one tyre, two new tyres, a windscreen wiper, new brake pads and I think that was about it. And I can book it in and pay for it later when I can afford it, which is good as none of it is absolutely urgent.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

8 responses to “A Kind of Eventful Day

Post A Comment

