Stressful Morning

I was on my way to work this morning when my car decided to beep at me and tell me to check the engine. I had pulled over and couldn’t find the button to release the bonnet after popping it open. I then continued to work, where I was a few minutes late because of that and because I had to defrost my windows this morning. A nice builder had a look at the engine for me and couldn’t figure out why the car would tell me to check the engine. I think it was because it was so cold this morning. I then realized I had lost my phone. One of my co-workers said to go find it.

I had a look where I had pulled up and couldn’t see my phone (it’s black). I went home to see if it was there (it wasn’t). O booted up my laptop to use the Find My iPhone app while the other half looked in the car. My phone’s GPS said it was on the street I had pulled over on. I had gone back there and luckily found it. I am glad that I had Find My iPhone activated on my phone.

It’s a good thing no one had picked it up. The front screen is pretty cracked now (it was already cracked so I wasn’t too worried). The back screen has a little bit of a scratch in it. I’m glad that the phone is black and it was on the side of the road where it was dark coloured ground anyway. I can’t believe it had fallen out of my jumper pocket without me noticing.

I have bought a new phone off eBay. I was going to buy a new phone anyway as the one I have is wearing out battery wise. I hope the new phone comes in the mail soon.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

