You don’t know that when you’re twelve

High school is hard for many reasons and unfortunately bullying is one of them. I hope that one day it phases out so adults don’t continue to bully each other later in life.

In Others' Words...

Everything will be okay in the end.  If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.

John Lennon

When I was twelve years old, I thought about giving up every single day.  I didn’t want to be here anymore.  I didn’t want to go to school and be relentlessly made fun of for wearing the same clothes day after day.  I didn’t want to hear how ugly I was, how flat chested… I already knew.  Didn’t need the peanut gallery chiming in in the hallway.

In middle school, I could not put a foot right.  I didn’t look the right way, I didn’t dress the right way, my parents were divorced, my family was poor, I had crooked teeth and there was no money for braces.  School was hard for me because LIFE was hard for me.

None of those things are insurmountable, but you don’t know that when you’re twelve.

View original post 1,063 more words

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

