Hump Day

Earlier today, I was thinking that I could finish reading some books that I’m currently reading (I have way too many books on my personal bookshelf to read – I think the number of yet-to-be-read books is around 80 – yes, I know that is a lot of books. I seem to be buying books quicker than what I can read them).

And then I was reading a lovely post about a woman who used to write her grandmother a letter once a week while she was battling dementia. That got me thinking of getting there and writing my grandfather another letter. This time, I was thinking of including some photos with it (and I have to remember to buy some bigger and sturdier envelopes for it as it has to be mailed to another state and I don’t want the photos to be damaged). I have to think about what photos to include with it. Probably mundane things like the car, P Plates, the house, me and/or Paul (I can always include older photos of us). I could even possibly include photos from birthdays and Christmas and anything else.

I hope he likes them and that it won’t take too long.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

4 responses to “Hump Day

Post A Comment

