Busily Writing

I have finished writing one of the stories I have been working on for a while. Well, for now anyway. I’m giving it a rest before going back and reading it and editing it. I feel I have repeated myself quite a few times during the story. the only way to check is by going through it during editing. I have a feeling that I will rewrite it, leave it to rest for a bit and then edit it again until I’m happy with it enough. I feel like I’m somewhat happy with it. I think it could be better, but I guess that may be a normal feeling for many writers writing stories.

In the meantime, I will be writing more on other stories I have started and continue reading as much as possible.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

2 responses to “Busily Writing

  • bethbyrnes

    I find myself re-writing dozens of times and it does help to put something aside for a day or two and come back to it. Fresh eyes always help. I guess the most important thing is to get all the words down and then polish. Meanwhile, it is fun having multiple projects in progress. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • mypersonallthing

      Yes, it is fun having multiple projects ๐Ÿ™‚ It makes it easier to distract yourself while staying away from something that you just finished writing that still needs editing,

      Thank you for the comment ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Post A Comment

