What If Time Doesn’t Heal All Wounds?

What if times doesn’t heal all wounds?

I still have issues with stuff my family have done, stuff a former friend has done and the stuff former classmates have done. Even stuff I myself have done.

I am trying to work through these issues but that’s easier said than done. I am still coming across obstacles and roadblocks along the way. I am hoping that by working through things and improving myself along the way will help heal wounds. But I’m starting to think that maybe it won’t.

Maybe these wounds are going to haunt me for a while, maybe for the rest of my life. Maybe they have no intention of leaving or getting pushed away.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

2 responses to “What If Time Doesn’t Heal All Wounds?

  • mscassiopeia

    Hi,

    I want to say that just like you, there were things my family, old classmates, and some friends did to me.

    It’s been years since they all happened.

    Time heals all wounds when you realized why it happened and when those people at least acknowledged they did something wrong and it hurt you.

    With what my old classmates did to me, it somehow still has an effect on me, bad and good.

    I’m not angry anymore, but when I remember what happen, it reminds me to be better than them and to do good to people like me. I still get angry, but not as angry as I was because I got the chance to tell how them how I felt through an old blog post I wrote seven years ago. I wrote that blog for myself to release my anger. The best part was the classmates who did bad things to me got to read it. They never apologized to me, but I felt better knowing that they’ve read it and they know how their actions affected me.

    I believed that I slowly overcame what they did to me. Cause right now, I don’t see and feel any effects from what they did to me. Now, I’m stronger, wiser, more mature and much kinder. I’m confident with myself and I have strength in my beliefs.

    Time can heal wounds, but it would take a really long time and effort to do and feel better.

    I have another friend who had done something bad to me, which I shared in my post recently. I’m not angry, I just want to confront her and end the friendship once and for all. It happened in 2011 and the worst part was she did a lot of things that had hurt me, and she didn’t know she did something wrong. I just know now, that I only want to keep friends in my life who cares for me and she’s not one of them. All the time, I’ve known her, I never felt assurance in her friendship. She was always doing something that would make me question her friendship and intentions.

    As for my family, I did something wrong, and my Aunt hit me once. I won’t say more, all I know is I’ve been traumatized by her personality since childhood. Ever since she found out, that she traumatized me, she stopped getting angry the way she usually does.

    Yes, she changed, but she didn’t apologize for hitting me. I’m not comfortable spending time her, in fact, I walk on eggshells when she’s around and I don’t trust her that much. It happened in 2009. She probably thought I deserved it, and there’s a part of me that believed it and there’s a part of me that don’t believe it.

    Have I forgiven her? Sometimes I believe I did and sometimes I think I haven’t.

    What I do is focus on the positive aspects of my life. When you focus on the positive, you attract positive.

    One of the things I learned from my Grandmother is,

    “You’ll never be happy if you don’t know how to forgive.”

    And, “Don’t let anger and hatred rule your life.”

    Assuming I forgave my Aunt, it doesn’t mean I’m going to let her hit me again, and that I trust her as much as I trust her before. I’m always on guard, it’s hard and confusing.

    Be strong and hold on.
    And if you want someone to talk to, just comment or email me. šŸ™‚

    Like

Post A Comment

