Spread The Love/Love in Ten Sentences Challenge

My Idea of Love

Spending time with someone
Giving hugs and kisses
Caring about another person
And not being judgmental

Of them and their personality
It’s not all about
You and only you
Someone’s happiness also counts
In your own life
Love can do that

I was nominated for the Spread The Love/ Love in Ten Sentences Challenge by Echoes of Life (see what she’s written here).

Here are the rules:-

1. Write about LOVE in ten sentences of four words each.

2. Share your favourite love quote.

3. Nominate fellow bloggers.

My favourite love quote isn’t really a quote, it’s more of a poem. It’s by E. E. Cummings called [i carry your heart (i carry it in)] and part of it is:

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in
my heart)i am never without it(anywhere
i go you go,my dear;and whatever is done
by only me is your doing,my darling)

The bloggers I would like to nominate for this are:

Beginning Life at 43

The Simple Beginner

Kissmeoutofdesire

Gratia

The Happy Typewriter

Anyone else is more than welcome to join in too 🙂

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

8 responses to “Spread The Love/Love in Ten Sentences Challenge

Post A Comment

