Forgiving the Hurt

“You will only begin to heal when you let go of past hurts, forgive those who wronged you and learn to forgive yourself for your mistakes.”

This quote speaks to me on some levels. It is truthful and honest and open. I immediately thought of another friend who it speaks truthfully for.

I must try to remember this. I think that instead of just healing me, that it will help me learn to be a better person in general.

I have to admit, it’s hard to forgive some people who have wronged me. I think it’s because some of these people aren’t going to change their behaviour anytime soon. And I think it’s because they don’t really care that they have wronged me or hurt me. I don’t think they even realize that’s what they have done.

It is also hard to let go of some of the past hurts as they go hand in hand with some of the people who wronged me. I don’t even know where to begin in learning to let go of these part hurts and wrong doings.

How am I supposed to forgive those who have hurt me and let go of past hurts if they are constantly going to continue with their behaviour as it is and continue to create hurts? These are not people that I can cut out of my life entirely no matter how much I want to and the people I know who have good intentions for me want to.

I think I will figure this out eventually.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

16 responses to “Forgiving the Hurt

Post A Comment

