Single, unemployed, homeless and broaching 30. Failing miserably at life?

Tobefree

In my early 20’s I was sure I had my life all mapped out. By the age of 30 I was going to have made my way to the top of the Alfred Hospital’s Dietetic Department, be well and truly married and about to pop out a baby or two. Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined that nearing 30 (OK so I am 29 this year) I would be single, unemployed and homeless with all my worldly belongings consolidated to a few boxes here and there scattered across Melbourne. If I had of known I was to become nothing more than a transient wandering the earth I think I would have just put myself out of my misery right there and then. But that is the beauty of life, it takes on you wild adventures you could never have dreamed you would want.

View original post 760 more words

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

