Warning Bell

A warning bell has gone off
Something said or written
That doesn’t really add up
A feeling of creepiness comes in

What does this person want?
Do they just want to know more?
Or is there an ulterior motive?
Do they want something I do not know?

Is this person a stalker?
Or are they a con artist?
Or some sort of scammer?
Or an online predator of sorts?

How can one even tell
With all these online interactions
Behind computer screens
With no face-to-face interaction

No, I do not want to meet
You in person
I’m too wary
Look at all those horror stories

I don’t even think we’re in the same country
I doubt you are in the country you say
I’m too wary
To believe everything on the internet

There is something there
That I cannot describe
There is something weird and strange
But I can’t tell you what it is

I don’t think I want any more interactions
I doubt there’s any way
That it can be proven
There’s nothing to worry about

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

