At Odds

I feel at odds
With people that I meet
Is there something wrong with me?
Or maybe that I just don’t fit in?

Am I a complete failure?
Am I not normal?
Or what if the people around me
Aren’t ‘normal’?

What is normal
I wonder to myself
Is there something wrong
With every person I meet?

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

3 responses to “At Odds

  • gregg

    Its us, dont worry.

    Liked by 1 person

  • sarasallydavis

    Nice poem, expressing a feeling that you might not know is fairly common, trust me : ) Over time, I’ve learned that no one is going to engage well with everyone. Also, we all grow a bit in our social understanding in time as we learn to read social cues. Please do not beat yourself up over this. Your list of books you read is interesting and revealing about your own interests. They are great picks for a book club, too. I am in one and love it. Do you get your books from the library? There may be a book club in a comfortable environment of like-minded people. And I think there are online book clubs. Readers share much with one another when they talk about books as a focus. Try not to obsess. I know this is hard, but you are obviously a person worth knowing. btw, I have sometimes been referred to as eccentric : ) Take good care of yourself.
    Sally

    Like

Post A Comment

