What I’m Currently Reading

I am getting so close to finishing A Dark and Broken Heart by R. J. Ellory. I’m in the last hundred pages of it, which is good. The writing is captivating and has drawn me in enough to want to read to find out what happens and how it’s going to finish.

IMG_2022

I’m about half way through The Salem Witch Society by K. N. Shields. This one seems to be a little slow compared to the second book, The Devil’s Revenge. But I am still interested in how it’s going to end and how the murder is going to be resolved.

IMG_2024

I had to renew these two books and Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill because I don’t think I could have finished reading two books and start and finish a third book in twelve days (even though it is possible for me to do so). I’d rather be safe than sorry and not have to rush reading the books.

And I’ve bought myself a few more books to read even though I still have lots of books sitting on my book shelf that I’ve started or have yet to start reading. Op shops are good for cheap books.

There’s a second hand book store in town and I thought recently that I might go there and see if there’s any books there that might interest the other half (and that I can use as a Christmas present for him).

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

