Development

I’m beginning to think that I might need to do some exercising at least once/twice/three times a week. And start drinking more water. I’m not overweight by any means (I am skinny) but I don’t have a perfectly flat stomach. Come to think of it, I’ve never really had a flat stomach. When I was in my last year of high school (which was five years ago) I was 55 kg. And now I’m 70 kg. Most of it’s gone to my hips and bum (like it seems to do to us women).

I can’t believe I managed to put on 15 kg in five years. That seems like a lot of weight but I’ve gradually put it on. And I’m not doing nearly as much walking as I did back when I was 18. I was walking more than six or seven kilometres in one day. Since I didn’t have a car license and since I lived just outside the CBD of the town I was living at, I used to walk everywhere. It wasn’t that big of a town so it was easy enough for me to walk three or so kilometres in a day.

And then I moved to another (bigger) town and I’m not nearly doing as much walking as I did back then. I live too far from the CBD so I can’t exactly walk everywhere. The closest bus stop is half an hour away and I shouldn’t use that as an excuse. I now have a better more fuel-efficient car (I was going to drive my mum’s ’97 EL Ford Fairmont car as my first car) and I have a car license to boot. However, instead of getting the bus, I usually park the car in one of the CBD car parks, get an all day (or a few hours) ticket and then walk to where I need to go. Sometimes I make a few trips to the car to drop stuff off into the boot (the joys of having a car and not having to carry everything on a bus). That seems to work as the car is in a centralised parking spot, I’m not trying to find parking spots that are close to the shops I need to go to and I’m getting my daily exercise in.

I need to think of some easy exercises that I can motivate myself to do when at home and that I can do even when I don’t feel like it or when I don’t have too much spare time. Perhaps some leg and stomach exercises?

Drinking more water is essential as it is getting warmer and it is getting really close to summer so I need to keep hydrated and drinking water is going to cleanse my body and make my skin look better, too. And hopefully help me get rid of a few kilos.

I wouldn’t mind getting closer to being as skinny as I once was even though I’m not fussed with how I look at the moment. It would be good being able to fit into some clothes that I’m a few kilos too big for at the moment (there’s a few dresses and a certain pair of jeans that I’d like to fit back into but I need to drop fifteen kilos to fit into the jeans properly again).

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

