Why I read books

I’m a vicarious reader. I don’t always read lots of books in a year, despite owing quite a few books. I try to buy a lot of my books from op shops such as St Vincent de Paul because that $2 or $3 or $4 I spent on a book goes towards them helping people. And St Vincent de Paul is my favourite because my grandmother used to volunteer at one.

The reason why I read is because I like getting lost in another world and in someone else’s life even if it’s all fictional. I can go travel to another part of the world without leaving the house or spending more than the cost of a book. I can experience other time periods (even if they’re not 100% accurate).

And the best part is I can read all day and be quite content with that.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

