Personal Journey

As you may have noticed, I do also have issues with low self-esteem and low confidence. I seem to be very hard on myself and take things to hear too much. At times, I don’t feel like I’m confident enough or good enough or even smart enough.

I guess my low self-esteem and lo self-confidence go hand-in-hand with my not so good interpersonal skills and not so good ability to speak to people. Funny how these things are kind of related, huh?

This self-improvement journey is a long and hard one. All I can see is twists and turns and thorns and obstacle with no ending in sight. And then most of the time, all I feel is a profound sense of inadequacy because I don’t know if I’m going in the right direction, if I’m doing it right or if I’m doing it well or just completely stuffing it up. At other times, I’m left feeling like I’m never going to get there.

And then out of the blue, I get a compliment on how well-mannered I am, which then makes me feel that yes, I am going in the right direction and that I’m getting better.

I just need to remember to be positive and not focus on the negatives or the negativity and try my best to fake it till I make it and grin and bear it.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

2 responses to “Personal Journey

Post A Comment

