Musical Impact

Ah, music.

Thanks for being there when I’m sad, angry, need cheering up, to being there as background noise, to being there as a motivator, to being there as inspiration and being there when I’m spending time with family and/or friends.

I don’t know what I would do without music being a part of my life. I write whilst listening to music. I work whilst listening to music. I drive whilst listening to music. I clean whilst listening to music and there’s nothing decent on TV to have as background music.

It reminds me of summer; of sitting around the fire during winter; of good times and bad; of playing ‘music trivia’ (guessing the song title and/or the artist) with friends.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

2 responses to “Musical Impact

Post A Comment

