The Darkness

The darkness was overwhelming. It was like an envelope encasing its surroundings. It felt almost impenetrable, thick and heavy. It seemed to go on for miles and miles and miles with no ending or light in sight. It was feeling bottomless and inescapable. And it felt ever so lonely, depressing and miserable. The darkness felt all-consuming with no room for others. There was only room for the darkness itself and bad thoughts.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

2 responses to “The Darkness

  • lauramomma27

    Can I just say hi and thanks??? Since you’ve entered my Facebook world, you can see that darkness is always trying to surround me, but luckily I’ve got the brightest little babygirl light keeping me shinning!! As well as so much support and friends. Some days its harder than others, and I have to find a way to blog about it yet keep it private since its not my business to put her business out there, if you know what I mean. But I say thanks because I see all your likes, here and on FB and I’m grateful for them. I only wish I could do the same back but the last few weeks have been so very trying as I try to protect my grandbaby from the crazy. without going crazy that is. Hope you are having a good weekend though all the same. Take it easy gf.

    Liked by 1 person

Post A Comment

