Some of what I’ve been doing

I fixed up my resume so it looked a bit more professional and applied for a couple of jobs last night. I’m going to have to start doing that on a more regular basis in about a month.

I’m still doing my aged care course, which is still enjoyable. There’s still a couple of months to go before it finishes and I’m hoping I’ll get a job as soon as I get the certificate.

I’m trying to finish all the books that I’ve started that are sitting on my bookshelf. I have so many books that I need to read.

I still need to finish off editing my sister’s 21st photos. I’m thinking of writing up an invoice for her because she put up on Facebook a few weeks ago that she’s unwilling to do free hair services after spending three years studying to get a diploma unless it’s worth her while and I don’t see how she expects free products from other people if that’s how she thinks.

And I also think my other half and I need a new TV. He’s got an old analogue one and it was turning itself on and off for a while. It’s behaving itself so far after he gave the inside a quick clean. I might have to ask mum if her old TV is being used since she’s got a newer and bigger one to see better across the lounge room.

And I’m also trying my hand at writing more. I hope something comes out of that besides from personal enjoyment.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

