Retrospect

I sit back and think of the past
I take a retrospect look
And all the things that I have done
And think to myself
“Can I be better than that?”

I think of the people I’ve encountered
And how I’ve spoken and treated them
Could I have done things better?
Of course, I think to myself
I could and should have done better

I think of my failings
And all the things that I’ve screwed up
In the last few years
I think of past friendships from school
That I screwed up too

Maybe I wasn’t as nice as I thought
Maye I wasn’t as decent as I thought
Maybe I wasn’t a good social person
Maybe, just maybe, I’m terrible at
Faking it till I make it

Or maybe I am a horrible person
With low self-esteem and self-confidence
Who isn’t terribly good at social interaction
And pushes people away who try to be nice to me
By coming across as rude and cold

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

