Reading some of the reviews on Goodreads

I decided to read some of the reviews on some of the books I’ve started to read/will be reading soon.

Some of the reviews was on some work of an author that I like (whom I won’t mention). They reflected that this person shouldn’t be considered a good writer as some of their books weren’t good in the reviewers’ opinions.

What makes a good writer be considered a good writer? Is it their subject manner? Is it their opening and closing chapters? Is it their language, their writing poise, their writing style, their characters?

I know that there are a few authors who can be considered good writers but fail with how they had ended their story. Their story starts off strongly and their ending is weak compared to it and leaves people feeling dissatisfied.

Of course, I guess it depends on the reader and what they like to read.

About mypersonallthing

Musings from an unknown Writing about random things, books I'm reading and snippets from my daily life. View all posts by mypersonallthing

Post A Comment

